YOUNG REAPPOINTED BY RESERVE BOARD: Continued as Class C Director and ... New York Times Jan 4, 1930 pg. 27

YOUNG REAPPOINTED BY RESERVE BOARD

Continued as Class C Director and Deputy Chairman Here-McGarrah Remains Chairman.

SELECTIONS FOR BUFFALO

Changes in Official Personnel Institution Also Are Local Announced by Harrison.

The Federal Reserve Board has reappointed Owen D. Young, chairman of the General Electric Company, as a Class C director of the Federal Reserve Bank of New York for three years from Jan. 1, and has redesignated him as deputy chairman of the board, it was announced last night by George L. Harrison, governor of the local reserve bank. Gates W. McGarrah has been redesignated chairman of the board and Federal Reserve agent for 1930. and Federal Reserve agent for 1930. The Federal Reserve board has also reappointed. Frederick B. Cooley, president of the New York Car Wheel Company of Buffalo, as director of the Buffalo branch of the Federal Reserve Bank of New York for three years from Jan. 1, 1930, and has appointed George G. Kleindinst, president of the Liberty Bank of Buffalo, as a director of the Buffalo branch to fill the unexpired term ending Dec. 31, 1931, of Edward A. Duerr, formerly chairman of the Community National Bank of Buffalo, who has resigned as a director of the branch.

The directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of New York have appointed Lewis G. Harriman, president of the Manufacturers and Traders-Peoples Trust Company of Buffalo, as a director of the Buffalo branch for three years to succeed Harry T. Ramsdell, resigned, formerly honorary chairman of the Manufacturers and Traders-Peoples Trust Company, whose term expired Dec. 31, 1929. The local board has also reappointed Robert M. O'Hara as managing director of the Buffalo branch for 1930.

With these changes the directorates of the Federal Reserve Bank of New York and its Buffalo branch are constituted as follows, the letters designating the classes and the numbers, the groups of the directors:

At New York. The Federal Reserve board has also

At New York.

Dec. 31

John T. Symes, president, Niagara
County National Bank and Trust
Co., Lockport, N. Y.
Arthur G. Hough, president Wiard Plow
Company, Batavia, N. Y.
Bank of Buffalo
George G. Kleindinst, president, Liberty
Bank of Buffalo
George F. Rand, president, Marine Trust
Company, Buffalo
Frederick B. Cooley, president, New York
Car Wheel Co., Buffalo
Lewis G. Harriman, president, M. & T.
Trust Company, Buffalo
Someth M. O'Hara, managing director.

In addition, the following charges

In addition, the following changes in the official personnel of the local reserve bank were announced:
WALTER S. LOGAN, formerly General Counsel, appointed Deputy Governor and General Counsel.
J. E. CRANE, formerly Assistant Deputy Governor and Secretary, appointed Deputy Governor and Secretary.
J. M. RICE, formerly manager of the Accounting Department, appointed Assistant Deputy Governor.
WESLEY W. BURT, formerly chief of the Planning Division, appointed manager of the Accounting Department.